Next Event: GC32 World Championship - Riva del Garda, Italy 24 May - 27 May 2018

Flying Phantom Series

After a successful debut in 2017, the Flying Phantom Series returns to the line-up at four Extreme Sailing Series Acts in 2018; Muscat, Barcelona, Portugal, and Cardiff. The pocket-rocket foilers will also compete in Baie de Quiberon on the west coast of France for the second Act of the Flying Phantom Series.

Eight world-class teams from five nations have already entered including the reigning champions from Austria, Red Bull Sailing Team, who return to defend their title. Also making a repeat appearance is Culture Foil, last year's silver medallists from France; Czech team, Masterlan; German pair, EVO Visian ICL; Portuguese duo, UON and the French team of Idreva Foiling Team.

2018 also sees two new teams step up to the plate. Flying Frogs of France, who raced in the Barcelona and Cardiff events of 2017, join the line-up for the full Series this year as well as the brand new Team France. This features a top pairing from a program that runs from the ENVSN in Quiberon and aims to develop future French inshore, multihull champions.

Watch a recap of the 2017 Flying Phantom Series here:

The teams line-up - Flying Phantoms - Act 1, Muscat, Oman

Red Bull Sailing Team (AUT)

Helm - Olivia Mackay (NZL)

Crew - Micah Wilkinson (NZL)

Idreva Zephyr Foiling (FRA)

Helm - Charles Hainneville (FRA)

Crew - Pierre-Yves Durand (FRA)

EVO Visian ICL (GER)

Helm - Raphael Neuhann (GER)

Crew - Elias Neuhann (GER)

Masterlan (CZE)

Helm - David Krizek (CZE)

Crew - Zdenek Adam (CZE)

Flying Frogs (FRA)

Helm - Pierre Le Clainche (FRA)

Crew - Arnaud Vasseur (FRA)


Helm - José Cladeira (POR)

Crew - Helder Basilio (POR)

Team France Jeune (FRA)

Helm - Solune Robert (FRA)

Crew - Antoine Rucard (FRA)

Culture Foil (FRA)

Helm - Nicolas Ferellec (FRA)

Crew - Théo Constance (FRA)